jump to navigation

Vacation time! August 10, 2009

Posted by aydensmom in diabetes, Vacation.
trackback

We are off to the lake today for a week of fun in the sun. Ayden is very excited, but I’m very nervous about what this will do to his levels. I’m prepared though – for once in my life. I think I have actually prepared for a month instead of a week. It doesn’t help that he’s potty training so I’ve got double the outfits – hopefully this will be enough.

I have food cut, measured and ready to serve, extra medical supplies, and researched the closest hospital. Hopefully, I’m ready for anything. I won’t be writing until we come back, but I’ll come back with lots to write about – I’m sure. Have a good week.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

